Signs of the times

These are the umbrellas of Milk that we sat under today. They are obviously now there to extend the "season" as far as it can go. I went there again today, for a change of scene and to make sure I got my steps, but this time sat inside so I could work for an hour or so. Milk closes at 2pm on a Monday, so by the time I left at 1.30pm there was no one left sitting outside. But there were plenty of people there when I arrived, and in fact there was a long queue to order, so I sat inside and did some work waiting for the queue to clear before I ordered. In the distance you can see the inevitable handsanitiser and spray to clean the tables.

A successful day, in the sense that I managed to sort out the programme for a webinar that I'm chairing in a couple of weeks time and then this afternoon I submitted a paper for review with a journal, co-authored with my old pal IS. It's the first time we've worked together in years, and it was fun. Let's see if the reviewers agree.

I also did some yoga, some walking and then - before dinner - a bit of lifting of weights. And now, after dinner, I'm waiting for our lockdown literature zoom, after which I shall go to bed, as I have a *very* early start for the Asia-Pacific event that I flagged up a couple of weeks ago.

The haar was really bad today, and it didn't really seem feasible to be working on the demolition site. Nevertheless, they did - at least until about 2.30pm when they disappeared. Mr A and I are convinced that they are trying to spin this out as long as possible. The rock crushing machine and one of the bulldozers are the only vehicles now left, and at least the rock crusher is over the other side of the site.

Good news about the vaccine, isn't it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.