Leading Lines

Visiting the dentist never seemed a major event until today. A year since my last visit, and I did wonder whether I was doing the right thing.

But we’ve known our dentist for over 30 years, and trust him (you have to trust your dentist). And at my age a regular check up remains important.

We now live further away than we did all those years ago, so it’s a bit of a trip, I am almost there in this shot.

A new procedure when I arrived, I had to knock on the door to be allowed in. Only one person allowed in at a time, no waiting with other people. The dentist and his technician wearing all the appropriate PPE. The room ventilated twelve times an hour. And a little machine measuring levels of particles in the air.

All OK.

I explained our situation to him. It’ll be up to J to decide whether/when she wants to go, she might prefer to wait.

As I left we elbow bumped. Well, it seemed the right thing to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.