Remembrance Sunday

Even though I was up bright and early, my day just disappeared. My plans for we morning kind of went out the window when I realised I wasn’t very well organised.  First was soup – roast sweet potato and leek.  I got off to a good start.  Next maple syrup muffins – was part way through preparations, when I discovered I hadn’t enough maple syrup.  I put it all to one side and then started on tea – a chicken curry only to find I didn’t have everything I needed.  My next job was to be my supermarket shop once my cooking was all done.  Unfortunately I had to wait on BB and TT returning, as they had gone out in the car.  They eventually returned, much later than expected as they had been held up.  The kitchen was in disarray, but I then rushed out to do my shopping and came back and finished off my cooking. 
After lunch, I went for a walk.  Not too far today, as I am looking after my knee.  The boys had gone off to football by the time I returned.  I had hoped to have a couple of hours of peace, time to read my book and the paper.  That went out the window, when my brother called.  We ended up having a very long call about some stuff we are helping our parents with.  In the end I had to end the call, as BB and TT were home, wet but happy as his team won again, so they are still undefeated. Later I watched the last episode of Roadkill.
Today is Remembrance Sunday and we still have poppies blooming in our garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.