Rowans

Another working week begins.  I headed out for a  pre-work walk.  It was still and mild again and a bit misty.  As I walked home, back up the road, I bumped into BB who was on his way to school.  I also walked past a garden full of Christmas decorations.  I couldn’t believe it.  I told TT about it when I got in and he said that BB had told him that they had appeared last week.  It’s rather early, but if it brings them joy in these crazy times, then who am I to judge.  I also notice that some Christmas decorations in town must have been put up yesterday.  Work was busy again, with a very full to do list before I had even logged on.  I didn’t have as many calls today thankfully.
I grabbed my lunch while I was working and didn’t manage to get out for a break until after BB had returned from school.  I was keen to get out for half an hour before it got dark.  There was a nice sunset so hopefully that bodes well for tomorrow.  it was then back to work to finish something off, while TT cooked tea.  BB had football training and I then had to head out for a couple of things as BB has to take breakfast with him to school tomorrow. 
The row of sunflowers in the garden that I have been looking out at has gone now as they were pretty much devastated in recent wind.  The sun came out mid-morning and lit up our beach hedge which has moved into its autumn colours over the past couple of weeks and provided a background for these  rowan berries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.