River Tyne - Early Morning

I headed out for an early walk this morning, and it was very grey and dull.  Not very inspiring at all.  However, the day did brighten up and my lunchtime was was lovely.  I almost felt like taking the rest of the day off and going for a proper walk in the sun, rather than a quick walk around the block.  TT was at the office today, so I had the home office to myself.  It was a day of last minute requests.
 
BB had rugby after school, but he forgot his gum shield, so had to sit out of some of the training.
 
Later I made tea, then popped out for the rest of my steps – in the dark. I’m fed up of walking I the dark already.  It’s going to feel like a long winter.
 
It was very still and a bit gloomy down by the river this morning, with a lone goose swimming in the distance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.