Still Hanging On

The start of another working week.  I had a lovely pre-work walk, then the weather deteriorated, but not until after  I had hung my washing out.  I went out for a walk at lunchtime and got wet.  Typical. 
 
Work was work.  Came into a request for something that seemed like a huge task.  I didn’t quite have time to devote to it all day, so left it to last.  In the end it didn’t take me long at all.  What a relief.  I had two thirds of the material ready from something else, and the last bit just needed me to cut up a spreadsheet.  Done – at least I hope it’s what was required.  I’m sure I will find out tomorrow.
 
BB got his prelim timetable today  Not that he told me, I found a copy in my in box.  He has shown no interest.  And in other news he got confirmation that he has achieved his Bronze Duke of Edinburgh award.  Ever onwards with silver.
 
I dropped him at football training, did a quick supermarket shop, then went out for some steps.  It was really mild.  I felt overdressed.  Very odd in November.
 
These leaves are still hanging on, and look nice against the blue sky this morning.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.