St Abbs

Another day of long lies.  I eventually headed out for a run and BB headed off to help at mini rugby.  I was exhausted by the time I got back.  it was very windy, though not as strong as yesterday.  The last mile or so of my run, was uphill and into the wind.  It almost finished me off.
 
After lunch we set off down the A1 to Eyemouth, the location of today’s football match.  We dropped BB off and went for our usual walk, along the cliffs, round by the golf course.  There were good views back to St Abbs, and at one point you get a view of Burnmouth.  TT headed back to watch the second half of the match and I walked into town, along the front and back round by the harbour,  I saw a seal, but too far away for a blip.  There were also a surfeit of police, from Thames Valley.  Not sure if they were expecting riots/protests in Eyemouth, but I saw no evidence of anything.
 
I got back to football just as it finished.  They had a good win, so were happy.  They’ve had a reduced squad over recent weeks due to injuries (including BB’s injuries), but I think the stronger players are mostly fit and back playing.
 
I was on tea, so got some music on and got down to cooking in my kitchen disco.  BB came and told me to turn my music down.  Youngsters these days!!
 
Later TT  facetimed his mum and BB watched Spectre, while also doing his homework.  I guess that’s multi-tasking.
 
Here is the view back to St Abbs from the coastal path south of Eyemouth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.