Seal

We were not up very early, but we were up in time to make sure BB was up, ready and out to rugby.  TT then went to help at church and I got myself sorted and went down to watch the rugby.  It had already started when I got here and it wasn’t going well for them.  They were outsized!  The opposition were huge.  Our lads have height, but they are all beanpoles, so no weight behind them.  Anyway, BB enjoyed it.  I had a good chat as usual, and TT appeared somewhere in the second half.  The rain started just as they were finishing.  TT and I walked home, while BB cheekily cadged a lift home from one of his coaches!
 
After lunch TT and I went out in search of winter violas.  The first place we went had loads a few weeks ago, but only a couple of trays left.  We ended up at a garden centre in Dunbar, which didn’t have many, but did have a reasonable selection.  We then drove into Dunbar and went for a  walk around the coast and harbour and back through the town.  It was so windy and quite chilly.  We picked up some things for tea on the way home.  TT was cooking.  The boys were on steaks and I opted for fish.  It was all very nice.
 
There was another fireworks display from the houses over the back – which was very nice while it lasted. Later we watched something Swedish with subtitles.  It was quite good, but I couldn’t keep my eyes open!
 
There were two seals in the harbour, but the light wasn’t very good, so not the best blip.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.