Chillies

Last night I received a worrying message from a colleague, so I agreed to have a chat with him this morning.  I thought a Teams call would be easier than a phone call.  It was a difficult chat, not least as I am still not 100% myself.  He has some long-standing health troubles, but I think he needs to speak to his GP in the first instance.  I then had a  couple of calls with colleagues – but logged off quite quickly – as I am definitely not ready for work!  I was then at a loose end, but eventually settled on the sofa.  Daytime TV is awful.  However I had been recommended The Bear.  I wasn’t sure at first as it is very shouty – but I loved it.  I am now desperate for series 2 – which won’t be out until next year.

Instead of making toast for my lunch, which is what I had all last week, I found a tin of coup in the cupboard.  Just what I needed.  Unfortunatey when I was washing out the empty can, I sliced my finger open.  There was blood everywhere.  Just what I needed!
 
A couple of TT’s colleagues who he was working with at the weekend called in sick today, with covid, so he did a test tonight.  It  was very positive.  He says he feels like he is coming down with a bad cold.  He is coughing a lot.  All very different to me.  BB did a test too, but he is fine.   I hope that remains the case.
 
TT picked a load of chillies yesterday afternoon.  I’m not sure what his plans are for these.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.