...another day, another walk

The morning sunlight touches this pair of old oaks on the road between Huntingford and Damery. Just short of 10km and it's not even lunchtime. Of course, some folk run 10km every day... not, I'm glad to say, us.

We were thrilled... three times this morning cyclists sounded their bells or called out good morning as they approached! Remarkable and quite unusual recently. With more people taking to their wheels for exercise it's been a bit hazardous, as they silently sweep down the lanes... ;-)

I took delivery yesterday of some plywood sheeting, with which I plan to use to create a ceiling on the garage. Not just for the aesthetics but also to make it a bit warmer in my man-cave. However. I realise that, once again, I have made the error of storing innumerable items in the rafters...

I expect getting them down, sorting them out and binning most of them will in fact keep me warm through the whole of the lockdown...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.