Woodland Gate

The road less travelled gradually releases any idea of being a road and returns to nature... 

We got a bit of a walk in today, but to be honest most of the day has been in front of the keyboard. The Examiner inspecting the Neighbourhood Development Plan has come back with some requests for clarification and after discussions in last night's Parish Council meeting I've been writing up the draft response.

In the garage I'm looking up now at cleared rafters and down at all the rubbish that was up there, now on the floor! I think I may have given myself a challenge as the ply sheets are large and quite heavy. I may end up cutting them into smaller sections in order to handle them more easily.

On the other hand, an email from the Motorcycle Action Group of which I'm a member, popped into my in-tray stating categorically that riding motorcycles for exercise and mental health singly and in socially distanced pairs was not illegal.

If the weather holds up, some of those roads may not be as less travelled as was previously thought...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.