Batsford Blipmeet

A lovely day out and Blipmeet at Batsford Arboretum. We veered off the boring motorway route and let Google guide us through the Cotswold countryside (of course I wasn't lost!). 

The narrow, often grassy, country roads meandered through the most delightfully autumnal woodlands and tiny hamlets. Despite my love of the vibrant acer trees, I don't think there's anything more beautiful than a stand of tall mature beech trees in their golden cloaks.

Then to Batsford, our first visit into the arboretum. It was lovely to meet up with (left to right in the extra, and I hope I have it right); LooseCanon, Steveng, Technophobe, Lynn and Fitzbilly, Hildasrose and Rob, Gill, Cathy, Janet and Sheol. And me makes twelve, but no-one brought a tripod!

I really liked the look of this cottage in the grounds, and a five frame HDR has brought it out quite well I think. You need very still air for multi-frame shots of trees, and the wind were thankfully light, and the sky came out as gritty and gloomy as it was (when it wasn't letting the sunshine through)

As well as the extra of the group, I've added a shot of two acer framed between a group of tall pines. Again, HDR has brought out the shadows in the bark, but perhaps it feels a little too contrived a shot. Anyway, a lovely day out. More please.

(gasp, I've only got seven extras left...!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.