Keeping her head down...

It has been delightful, this period of above seasonal norms, but we're returning to more normal, ie cooler, temperatures next week. The roses continue to pretend it's still late summer, and push out new flowers; this one even looks like she's wearing a sun visor. She's in for a shock.

Janet's livelier than me today, and although I'm still testing negative the blood oxygen analyser was showing 92-94% earlier today. But I guess it is cold and flu season, even if it's not "the one". Hey ho, KBO, as they say.

I see, after my blog which I linked to yesterday, commenting on the inability to local authorities to take on new and costly responsibilities, the neighbouring council in Bristol is also consulting on what services it should no longer provide. I dare say this is widespread now.

After my throughly enjoyable dip into the Fediverse with Mastodon (not a Twitter replacement), I'm now exploring other Federated open source sites, including PixelFed, which might take over for me from Flickr in many regards. But I'll always be here. As long as you're ok with that? ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.