Long Tailed Tit

It's been absolutely ages since we went anywhere that required me to turn a key in an ignition. I suppose during COP27 that's got to be a good thing, but I decided the 'van probably needed some charge in the battery and used that as an excuse to nip up to Slimbridge.

Only a few Bewick's in as yet, and a handful of cranes out on the Severnside, and of course everything else! But I did like the unexpected flurry of a couple of dozen long tailed tits which landed in a tree as I was walking past. Only with the benefit of modern imaging technology can you see the tiny bugs this ringed fellow was tapping off the bark... ie, go large. :-)

I was prompted to blog the other day, as is my habit when something catches my eye. The topic of yesterday's waffle was how we like to fix things that aren't broken. in other news Janet is showing only a very faint red line now, but I have handed off Remembrance Sunday just in case.

Lost the EXIF in the processing.
1/1000s 600mm f6.3 ISO5000

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.