What are you doing up?

I was woken from sweet dreams by an enthusiastic Janet informing me there was a hedgehog in the garden! It was still pre-dawn and she'd gone herself on a hunt for early morning tea and found this one on the hunt for early morning worms.

Not a great shot, taken as it was from the upstairs window with a half asleep focus on seeing the thing rather than concentrating on settings, but a diary shot. Second week of November! And quite small - a late birth, perhaps. If the weather goes sour it might not survive. Not sure about the small blue white lump either...

And as I was watching from above, next door's tom cat came out on an investigative prowl... slink, slink, leap! Oh, my, he danced off quite quickly, lol. Mr Spikey sauntered off unharmed. Previously, I had laid autumn leaves over half a terracotta pot under the trees... I wonder if it will find it...

Thank you all for your kind comments on yesterday's slightly surreal offering. I would thank you all individually, but it would have been thanks, thanks, thanks, tha... so I've combined them all here. ;-) I've also stuck last night's full moon rise in, even if the clouds did spoil it a tad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.