and One White Tree...

The processing of this image might be too much for some of a nervous disposition, but I've been walking by this fellow for a few years now, as he declines gracefully into his ultimate gift... that of home to thousands of bugs, beetles and fungi. I think he's almost there now.

The image is a five frame HDR upon which I've played madly with the sliders. It reminded me of Tolkien's rhyme, albeit not in a way the professor intended. 

In other news Janet remains positive but mostly upright, while I've decided to send my apologies for this evening's council meeting, and I'm pondering handing off responsibility for leading this year's Remembrance. Too many vulnerable people in crowded spaces for me to risk being a carrier.

One White Tree by J. R. R. Tolkien
Tall ships and tall kings
Three times three.
What brought they from the foundered land
Over the flowing sea?
Seven stars and seven stones
And one white tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.