Off roading!

Leaving Janet - who now tests clear (yay!) after approximately fifteen days - working in the garden, I took Ruby for a delightful twenty two mile ride via Wotton, Dursley, Breadstone, Purton, Sharpness, Berkeley and home to Charfield. When I got to Purton I took to the canal towpaths and let Ruby get a bit muddy!

Purton is home to the Hulks; a number of river barges, some concrete as shown here and some wooden (and now little more than skeletal rib cages). They were beached to provide reinforcement to the strip of land that divides the river Severn and her intensely flowing waters, and the Sharpness Ship Canal. They are the most extensive ships' graveyard in Britain.

It was mildly amusing this afternoon to discover a left leaning news site that I subscribe to had been listed as potentially unsafe and a spreader of false news by "Elon Musk's Twitter". I use the quote marks advisedly, in the same way rock bands that split often tour individually as, eg, "Peter Green's Fleetwood Mac". Although I'm not sure the old Twitter is still out there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.