Incredibish

By Incredibish

Gratuitous Granddaughter Pic ;-)

It's been a busy day and I've taken not a single photograph, except possibly this one that I did using the remote control of my daughter... ;-)

The weather gods were undecided whether (!) to allow me a dry morning, but it was dry as I set up the PA and dry for the ritual itself. If I got a little damp leading the procession from the village hall to the war memorial, well, ok. Happily, a bin bag over the amplifier kept us operational throughout.

The Parish Council has recently had the memorial cleaned at a cost of several thousand pounds. It took a lot of planning due to war memorials being grade II listed monuments, but it really looks great now, even with a slightly bandy legged old buffer in front of it.

It was lovely to have a small supporter with me. May she grow into a world where sacrifice of the sort we honoured today is unnecessary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.