Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Kokomo house underway

Today I finished weathering the walls, and installed the doors and windows.  Even the door knobs.  The kit is really well engineered as all the pieces fit perfectly - and snug.  I like the details on the front facade openings.  Very delicate and they fit perfectly.

I stained all the walls with my dilute alcohol/ink mix, then a coat of Wild West stain for faded color, and finally come pan pastels.  The house has a nice clapboard front, and the sides are log cabin.  I guess that was not unusual back in the day.  The logs are distressed (very hard to see) and I painted in the chinking between the logs.  I was looking for "I need a paint job" look.

The parts are on my metal kit tray and held down by some magnets I got on Amazon so they stay flat.  Go figure - rare earth magnets that are really strong for $8.  

On with the building.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.