So much colour

The bee bombs still flowering and providing a lovely brightness to the garden even on a dull day. I have so many more to plant so next year I will be spreading the joy round the whole garden!
A trip to Alston to fetch Barry's Slackhouse farm yoghurt, the only local place it is stocked. I really dislike the journey across the moors to Alston and it only added to the demise of Beryl (my car) Barry will be fetching his own yoghurt soon! 
The lady from the farm used to bring her goodies to the Farmers market in Stanhope, a much more pleasant journey and on the bus route. Unfortunately since the first lockdown there has been no market. I have my fingers crossed that it will reinstate at some point in the future. I like Stanhope with all its small independent shops and cheery shop assistants. I find it a happy little town, the pharmacy, the greengrocer, the butcher, the baker and although not quite a candlestick maker there is an old fashioned hardware shop where you can buy them! There are many others including my very favourite The Lime Tree Gallery extra photo. I could happily spend hours in here and hope it will reopen before Christmas. An essential business as far as I'm concerned, for people's well being!
This WW milarkey has been really bugging me for days now. It has been taking too much of my time and attention away from the important things I enjoy. I will no longer be tracking every morsel that passes my lips and will only log in once a fortnight to the Zoom meeting to fulfil the NHS requirement. I am grown up enough, well just at my age, and learnt enough about food in my 68 years to be sensible, and I can read a food label! Just like the car that's another weight off.
I had a very jolly chat with mum who is well apart from a very swollen foot, and looking forward to Charlotte, her bubble,  visiting her on Friday.
Another decision making day in the bag!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.