Happy Burpday and that . . .

Forty eight years ago today I had my bestest  burpday pressy ever.  The brides father married us (he was a vicar) and didn’t charge the customary fees.  Can’t be bad.  Pauline’s brother had to give her away as her dad was busy, so no charge there as well - bonus!
 
This year my best pressy is my Boss headphones.  They have been thoroughly tested over the past four weeks to make sure that they were ok for the day . . .
 
The daughter tells us to expect something cold to be delivered today from her and her brother.  The mind boggles, but no real problem as all deliveries go in the oven to make sure they are COVID free, so that will be alright.
 
I fashioned my this year’s anniversary card from a wedding photo that was kicking around. I did have to PS her dad’s pipe from sticking over Pauline’s arm.
 
Pauline’s burpday card to me depicts my current addiction.  I did take the cure some time back and deleted it from the tablet at level 2500, but I’m afraid I’ve lapsed.  Something tells me I’m currently on level 907 . . .
 
I’m now going to get tonight’s dinner prepared, not that a lot of preparation is needed for steak and fried potatoes (thinly cut) etc.  Photo Group Zoom meeting at 7.30pm, bunking out by 8pm to blast the steak; a candle lit dinner (with or without a candle), and a glass of Merlot etc!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.