pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Not a care

With her “I know daddy is taking a photo of me, but I’m going to pretend that I don’t” face on, The Youngest sits, nose in a book. The very picture of a studious, genial little imp.

Fortunately, I know the truth and that she is a cheeky, stubborn and loving little goblin who can’t be bothered with how clever she actually is. In the short few hours I’ve had with her at “my” end of the week, she has inadvertently fed me floor food, cheered her elder sister up by calling her a stroppy teenager and watched transfixed with chocolate eclair in hand as the Bake Off contestants put a whole lemon in a pie for some reason.

I do openly refer to her as “the best one” (keeps the other two on their toes), and as much as she tests that resolve with her stubbornness sometimes, my goodness, I do miss her when she’s not around.

The other two are alright too.

;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.