Life through the lens...

By ValC

Remembrance Day.

A very dull day, but at least no fog.
A walk round the village, and stopped to take some photos of the Remembrance display.
I think what makes this more poignant is that it is placed on and around the Second World War village air raid shelter.

I had a long chat on the phone with my sister this morning.
Main topic of conversation was both our dissatisfaction with Hermes delivery service.
She was supposed to have something delivered two days ago. The app said it had been delivered, but no it hadn’t. Not to her anyhow. She tried to get in touch with them on,y to get through to an automated telephone answering “ person”.
I had exactly the same experience when Lakeland sent a parcel with Hermes to my granddaughter in Sheffield.
She was baking, and hadn’t any mixing bowls. Using a pan! So grandma to the rescue!
However Hermes delivered to the wrong address.
To cut a long story short she did eventually find where they had been delivered. No thanks to Hermes. Turned up at business premises down another street opposite.
I wonder if anyone else has had a problem with this company?

Today I had a delivery from the GPO. Delivered by our very nice postman. What a pity more companies don’t use this service.
Never had a problem with them.

Sorry for the moan. Feel better getting it off my chest!.

Would you believe it have just seen The One Show and they have had lots of compliments about...........you’ve guessed it. Hermes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.