Kukina

Time for a #leithwalkshop. Small cafes, takeaways and similar are, apart from the supermarkets, probably about the only high street shops that are doing well at the moment. We had burek from Kukina yesterday, and it was delicious, and almost took me back to the week we spent in Belgrade last May/June, where we had some excellent and incredibly fresh burek from a place at the end of the street where we were staying. Kukina seems to be doing well, and is always busy (and welcoming) from what I can see.

Other than that, it was a day with little to report. The 6-8pm editorial meeting which I originally thought was yesterday was thankfully today, and went well. I also attended a staff seminar at lunchtime and need to get some feedback to the presenter. I seemed to spend a lot of the rest of the day shovelling emails. And combatting the winter blues.

I've added an extra of the demolition site which is basically empty now. Since I took that photograph, they've taken the other portakabin away, but the piles of stuff on the far side are still there, and we're obviously wondering what will happen to them. The rock crusher was out of the gate yesterday afternoon and the last bulldozer was away on a low loader shortly after 7am this morning. We shall definitely swap me back to my study at the weekend, and give Mr A his study back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.