Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

73 Days

Remembrance Day.   So many beautiful stories on blip today....

When I “cleaned up” my studio I found a sketchbook I had forgotten all about.   “77 Days.”   We were celebrating the new President Elect Obama in 2008 and I thought I’d keep a sketchbook for some hopeful thing every day til he was sworn in.  It was before Blip when I used to keep a sketchbook going… Tatum was 5 and there are some entries of hers.   Not really a day to day journal but a celebration.  fun to look back on.


So of course I thought Id do it again in this extraordinary year of 2020… “73 Days”,TRYING  to be positive and hopeful and of course include a bit of Fiona’s art.  We’ll see if I can actually do something everyday by hand in this digital photo world.   The countdown seems way too long this time.   69 to go.

Son #1's birthday today.  No party this year ...

Biden closes every speech with "God bless America and God bless our troops."  They will all be properly remembered. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.