The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

It's All in the Details

I drove through Ocklawaha again this morning on my way to an abandoned citrus grove store I had seen when I was exploring the back roads of Lake County the other day. For those of you who have seen the old movie or are familiar with the legend, Lake Weir is where Ma Barker and her gang rented a lakeside home back in the thirties before she and her son died in a shootout as the G Men converged on the house.

At the grove I took a bunch of pics and typically it boiled down to two. Both were technically "not half bad". Both were quite tightly focused on details from larger images I had also taken, one was black and white and the other, this image of a gas pump used by the farm tractors and fruit trucks during the harvest, was in color. Though I'm trying to challenge myself to learn from those of you whose work in b&w I admire, I guess I'm just more comfortable seeing the world in glorious technicolor.

I'm looking at a busy week of doctor/insurance paperwork and referrals but I'll try to stay current with your blips and comments. Heck I'll go into withdrawal if I don't.

....and, as I have been known to observe, the adventure continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.