The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

The Collection: #1.

A cold (for Florida) and unpleasant day (we had a hard freeze last night), so we chose to stay put, particularly since Connie appears to be coming down with a nasty cold. I decided to continue experimenting with how far I can push the camera in my cell phone and start an occasional and irregular series on my small collection of old cameras.

Pictured here is a Kodak Signet 50 rangefinder viewfinder camera, probably from the fifties. It has an Ektanar 44 mm, f/2.8 lens and uses 135 film. It has a jammed shutter which so far has proven to be beyond my skills to repair so I've set it aside for the time being while I putter (more successfully) with some of the others. If anyone out there restores or uses old cameras I'd like to hear from you to compare notes.

I hope everyone had a good weekend. Take care .... and the adventure continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.