Shapes...

...Ingeborg's theme for AbstractThursday, and thanks, Ingeborg, for hosting AT every week. We were up early to go pick up our daughter's car. She'd had a flat back tire so my SIL put the spare on it, but the car needed to go in today to get a new tire put on. Rather than have she & Mae miss their classes in order to take the car in, we went over & Tom drove it to the place and I followed him, then brought him home until they call to say it's ready. It had to be done today, as tomorrow my daughter and Mae are driving to Sheboygan (about an hour away) to spend the night at my sister's house. My niece is getting married on Saturday, and Jennie is a bridesmaid and Mae is the flower girl. They're spending the night as they'll be getting their hair and makeup done early, doing pictures, etc. I plan on going to the church for the ceremony as masks are required and everyone is spaced by at least 6 feet, but I'll come home afterward, as I won't chance going to the reception. 
I spotted my blip while walking this morning and thought it would be perfect for today's "shapes" theme--it's a drain cover and the openings are filled with grass, blown in from when the field gets cut. I was impressed with how perfectly the dead grass fit itself so uniformly into the openings. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.