Wild Wednesday ...

... honoring Veterans Day.

I'm not one to post a picture of old photographs but I'm making an exception on this Veterans Day. All these photographs are of my Dad taken in the early 1950's ... probably between 1950-1953.  Even though these photos are black and white they had yellowed quite a bit so I converted my picture to mono.

My Father proudly served in the Coast Guard during the Korean War ... something I didn't know until after his death.  Neither of my grandfathers served by my uncle (dad's brother) and his wife were both in the Air Force.  And my brother-in-law (my sister's husband) also served it the Air Force.  

On Richard's side there are lots of veterans.  A nephew on his side of the family is a career Air Force veteran ... retired now.  And his brother served in the Navy (maybe during the Korean War?) as well at his father during WWII.  And Richard's other brother served in the Air Force during the Vietnam War. He flew the KC-135 plane ... which is a fueling plane. 

We salute you! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.