Gill sets up the geese

I drove 2 miles to the next village and parked at Gill’s. She took me for a walk I’d not done before, to the gravel pits where there are lots of geese and swans, some cormorants and smaller water birds. It was a lovely 6 mile walk - very muddy and it was flat. I wanted to go there as I would like to take the boys when we are allowed to walk together again. At the moment we can only see one person not in our household, and it has to be in a public place. It was a really quiet walk - we met nobody at all.

My friend Carole in Suffolk did WhatsApp for a chat. All is well with them.

I have made a pasta bake with cauliflower, tuna and cheese sauce for tea. (It’s a week night so no wine so I can’t be making anything too exciting)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.