Stroll by the river

Another birthday and a strange one this year.

I had Zoom book group. I was the only one who didn’t like Five Rivers by a Wooded Plain. Had anyone read it?

There were no birthday plans so I went for my Click and Collect Shetland wool as I’m addicted to the colours and patterns of knitting keps

Then I met Chris for a short stroll by the river. The leaves are almost gone now but the carpet of them was still lovely. This is her and Poppy - I caught them as they were waiting for Rex, Poppy’s puppy, to finish his investigation of a wool that he’d found.

When I got in the door Nathaniel FaceTimed me - he’s at home with his dad today in quarantine. He was being silly and making faces so we had to take photos of each other making daft faces.

Mr C put champagne in the fridge so I’m going to enjoy that later and watch something on Netflix

Will Trump ever concede?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.