carliewired

By carliewired

A Hopeful Start

Sunrise gave us a
glorious ball of light but
that was not to last

~ carliewired

It was my usual 5:30 wake up this morning. It's dark then. I sit with my laptop in my recliner and wait for the rest of the world to wake up. I made my big cup of coffee just before 8 so I could chat with my brother on the phone. I called him at 8 to wish him a happy birthday and woke him up! 

I wrapped my friend's gift to get it ready for the post office this morning. I'd made her a mug mat to keep her teacup off the table top. She's very fond of Blue Willow china so I'm hoping this suits her. I added in some of my favourite chocolates and a shiny ornament. 

At the post office the clerk told me this parcel would 'take weeks' by air mail or 'months' by surface mail. Since my friend's birthday is November 30 and she's in Australia I opted for air mail. Normally, this parcel might take a week to get to her, but we are not in normal times. I can only hope she has it in 18 days! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.