Photos by Forecast

I waited...and I 
waited for the weatherman
to meet his promise!

~ carliewired

I stalled as long as I could bear today. The forecast said we'd have some sun by 2 PM. I took the weatherman at his word and I left the house with my camera at 1:30. It's not a bad day. It was grey, dry and calm with 8 C.

I arrived at Vantage Point near the airport where dog walkers were very active today. I followed them along the Rivers Trail heading west, but I could not keep up with them. I dillydallied looking at the vegetation. I love to see how tangled it gets in fall. I watched a dog walker on the beach. Where eagles had converged now gulls splashed. As I was walking back to my truck I noticed some people among the trees laughing and having a great time. I was a bit hesitant to cast a glance at them as I went by. It was a photo shoot with a photographer posing a young couple. They seemed to be having a great deal of fun! As I drove away I looked over my shoulder at the end of the airport runway. There was a big arch of blue sky over it. The sunshine was soon to arrive! 

It is my brother's birthday today. I called him last evening to give him my best wishes. He thought he might buy himself some welding equipment today in honour of his birthday. 

I got very little accomplished today while waiting for the weatherman to deliver on his promises. Although I don't like grey days at all, I might be best to just go out and find something in spite of the weather. There will be lots of grey days ahead. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.