Weatherman Gets a "Fail"

The weatherman has
missed the mark once again. I
made the best of it! 

~ carliewired

The forecast indicated we'd have a mostly sunny morning. That was not to be. A thick layer of high cloud kept out any sighting of the sun. It was said to be 0 C when I left the house at 8 AM yet there was no ice or frost anywhere I could see. It was calm and dry. Did the weatherman take the weekend off? 

I drove across the bridge to Riverside Park. I was hoping I could find something of interest this morning. The park was very quiet. There were very few people or vehicles around. I walked down to the river's edge, noting that what I was walking on had been covered by several feet of water in the spring. The gulls occupied the far shore. There were no ducks to be seen anywhere. I suspect the geese have chased them off to McArthur Island. The Canada geese owned the park. They filled up a large section of the beach and waterfront. They were strolling through the park, grazing as they went. They were patrolling on the river. I took note of the dried plant life along the edges of the park. I caught two squirrels today. One was making a meal of maple seeds in the trees. The other scampered over the rocks beside the pier. I surprised myself that I was able to aim, focus and shoot these two little twitchers! 

I'm home today feeling rather aimless. This grim weather depresses me. I must keep myself busy and distracted. 

We have a mix of sun and cloud in the forecast today with a high of 8 C. I'm not holding my breath! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.