Colour in November

To find bits of some
colour in the grey days of
November is great! 

~ carliewired

We had rain last evening starting at about 10 PM. My first thought was is it snowing on the mountains around us? I could only wait for morning to find out. 

Looking out at 7 AM I could see snow had dusted the highest ridges above the city. Even Mt. Peter had grey hair today!  As we have a high of 11 C forecast for today, I don't expect that the white stuff will remain for long. 

I drove across the bridge to the downtown. I parked beside Gaglardi Square and had a walk through the garden that circles the fountain. The city maintains this. I see there's a seasonal wreath hung above the church door. There may be some functions planned for the building. I am surprised what colour can still be found in landscaping. If I were any kind of a gardener I would be able to name all these plants. I so appreciate these brights. 

It will be Sunday dinner with my daughter tonight if I have any luck at all.

It looks like showers turning into rain today. It's a good day to be inside. 

Previous blip re St. Andrew's and Gaglardi Square -  https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2850776108469587722

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.