Clearing - Tranquille

A grey start to this
day...then the sun streamed into
 my house...hope's restored!

~carliewired

We'd been promised that the skies would clear this morning. About 10 AM the sun began to pour into my windows. It encouraged me to get up, get dressed and get out there to get my blip for the day! 

I headed off west to Tranquille. Somehow the 'clearing' hadn't reached that far when I arrived. The pond was frozen over with no birds in view. All looked grey around Tranquille Farm. I turned around at the end of the road where I could just barely make out my mountains in the east. When I turned to look in the direction of the city I could see some faint blue sky above the hills. 

I focused on the near views beside the road. So much vegetation has been freeze-dried now. My surprise was finding an open umbrella caught up in the trees. It was 20 feet off the road and 20 feet up in the air. There must be a good story to go with it. 

I'm home for the day. There's still sorting out to do to put everything back in some order after flooring. 

We can expect a mix of sun and cloud today with a high of 0 C. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.