TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~A Sunset~

~Tucson Arizona~

Once I finished working on this photograph I started to write my blog for tonights image. All I could do was think about nothing, when a few words came to mind they seemed cliched or contrived. I got up and walked around trying to get the muse working. When I returned to the keyboard all I saw was a jumble of letters and numbers. Nothing was being assembled in my thinker, not a phrase or sentence was forming under my cerebral cortex.

What a shame to not be able to put pretty words to this image with its waves of shapes and flowing colors. To see the sky peeking through like an unpainted portion of an artists canvas, to give contrast and depth to the overlaying varnishes and glazes. These clouds are so etherial, floating above the earth as sailing ships but still anchored to this world, yet belonging to another more distant land.

My mind wonders what it would be like to defy this earthly pull and mingle with these colors and hues. To drifting in and out, to soar through and above, to be like Icarus but avoiding the suns warmth. Oh to be a part of this sunset, the daydream has been dreamt, and the fantasy has become a thought still to be realized.

Thanks, TucsonJim ;o)


The Bigger Fantasy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.