FLOWER FRIDAY

I knew if I kept the roses that I had blipped on 1st October, they would come in useful for another Flower Friday Blip - and here they are - well past their “looking beautiful” date but I still love them when they look like this.  

These are from our Compassion rose bush and it’s fair to say that compassion for others is never past its date - and nor is kindness and love.  I am also reminded when I look at these roses that whatever is happening in the world, once the bush is pruned and the seasons roll on - with winter turning to spring and then summer, there will be more beautiful flowers to delight us and for me to Blip.

Today has been designated by the Evangelical Alliance as a "Day of Prayer for our Nation" - so there will be many thousands of Christians praying - Mr. HCB and I will be joining with them as well as praying at 6 o’clock every evening for our nation, as suggested by the Church of England.  

Thank you for your kind comments, stars and hearts - I appreciate them all but am still trying not to do too much typing, as it does seem to exacerbate the pain in my hand.  

I chatted to two lovely Blip friends yesterday, which was great.  The one I spoke to last night suggested I take some ibuprofen, so although I am not a “tablet taker”, I will take her advice and try for a few days to see if it will alleviate the pain and stiffness in my fingers.

Reasons to be joyful today:

A visit from the postman with two gifts from Blip friends - a knitting pattern and a book - I need to get my fingers working better before I can start any new knitting but thankfully, I can still read.

A beautiful sunny day

Being able to join in prayer with thousands of like-minded people, even though I don't know them,

“If we had no winter, 
     the spring would not be so pleasant: 
if we did not sometimes taste of adversity, 
     prosperity would not be so welcome."
Anne Bradstreet

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.