The Comfort Squad

We lost our tabbycat Dexter quite suddenly in late October. To say we're having difficulty handling it is an understatement. We cry for him every day. I still wake in the night and wonder - Where Is Dexter?

When we got home on Monday afternoon from the dentist, there was a package waiting in the mailbox, from my older sister Marilyn. A card inside was addressed to "Little Sister," and the package included a pair of kitty slippers with red bows, and a black and white stuffed cat with pink ears and paw-pads.

You may see a picture of the comfort squad above. The slippers are very soft, and I have been wearing them. (Yes, those blankies are ones my Grammy made, and you've seen at least one of them before.) The little kitty is doing its best in every way to support me and cheer me up, and I'm sure T. Tiger will show it the ropes.

Thank you, sister!

The song for this posting: the Who, with Substitute.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.