Capital adventures

By marchmont

Out and about

Swam, unlike Wednesday it was busy and Mr 'Scully' banged into me going a reverse manoeuvre. Caught up on some of the Twitter celebrations from last night's match. FM and Martin Compston were especially enthusiastic. #2 son watched the match, almost live. Must have been the middle of the night.

It was  and sunny so I dropped off a Christmas present at J & D's before taking Willow for her last injection, for this year. Sunday I'll help her understand the cat flap and let her out. She protested a lot about being in the cat carrier for so long.

Now home I've had 2 calls to HMRC, one to sort my login and another chat with Hive web support. Managed to multitask during a College Scotland meeting, sending back a Council return.

I'm supposed to be making up 'you know you're old' jokes for tonight's Wine o'Clock and birthday party. I'm rubbish at that. Total fail.

PS - this building, now The Cat Clinic is a former bank - RBS?

F2F - 5
Phone calls - 3
Virtual - 2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.