Capital adventures

By marchmont

Sun on the hill

I slept SO badly. Much listening to BBC Sounds. However, better day today. Spoke to the family in KL. Olivia wandered off and Amelia really needs to be at school. But the good news is it looks like Malaysia may open its borders to international travellers at the start of 2022. Fingers crossed.

After that excitement I repaired to the garden. Did quite a lot of clearing up, scarifying and planting the plants I bought last week. But I can't find the tulip bulbs that I put away to keep safe for from the mice. Mmm, well I have a couple of weeks to find them.

Y phoned at lunchtime with sad news about Lady Helen, K's mum, who died in her sleep on Wednesday. She was 95 or 96. Funeral is in Ellon but I won't be going.

It was lovely to be in the garden, my happy place. I need to redd out the shed and the garage though. Who knows I might find the tulip bulbs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.