Capital adventures

By marchmont

Hello Monkey

I kept waking up during the night, kind of listening to podcasts and the work up properly after 8.  It was another lovely day - clear and not cold.

I did some grocery shopping at Sainsbury's and then had a long chat with neighbour E.  He has a new job working for the SWA.  Turned out I couldn't speak to KL as they were all exhausted after having been to WH's cousin's wedding - another  Wen, Wen Yi. 

I watched the Remembrance parade while doing other things, organising lunch tomorrow with J from Aberdeen that I haven't see for ages. 

H came up to drop off the too big robe and we talked cars, travel and ballet.  We are going to Swan Lake in a couple of weeks.  

The sun was streaming in the back window and showing up the dust so I piled the side tables and wiped the shelves.  And I did some gardening.  I could have sat outside if the lounger had not been trapped at the back of the shed but I cut back some of the sprawling clematis and honeysuckle.  It was so warm, until sun disappeared behind the trees.

And finally took the rubbish to the tip.  Some of it has been awaiting that for about a year. Now the garage looks tidier and there is something satisfying about the 'think' as the rubbish is launched into the skip.

Looking forward to a quite night in.  More of 'The Crown' I expect which is nonsense but somehow addictive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.