Capital adventures

By marchmont

Schloss

I slept really badly, well lay awake and I had to get up to open the Velux. November feeling like August.

The morning was bitty. Parcels arrived, a parcel was collected, the electrician arrived. And there were a couple of calls with the Manor and a call from DWP. Not helping the stress levels which were further raised as it looks like the washing machine has stopped spinning. That's the microwave, electric toothbrush and now washing machine. An engineer is organised.

The afternoon was very pleasant. Lunch with a friend and ex colleague from ACC days, the redoubtable JB. We were in Indigo Yard.

I got the bus home as the evening was drawing in and returned to my spreadsheets. I think I made some progress but I am not sure it will get us anywhere. 

Another Monday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.