Capital adventures

By marchmont

Saturday is the new Sunday

After yesterday's excesses breakfast was not required but I did do the laundry.

Today was the last Coffee Club for a while and on a Saturday not a Sunday due to K's other commitments.  And after admiring the new decoration we lingered over coffee, mince pies and fizz for 3 hours.  K is off to Italy first, then Y to the antipodes and then me.  Will be well into 2023 before we are all back.

I hung out some more washing and brough in the firts load.  Here we are in Novermber still drying clothes oputside.  Amazing, but scary given global warming.  

The view of the pond is forever changed as the small cistus got blown away in yesterday's gales, breaking off at the stem.  I'll have to decide what I want to replace it.

Now trying to plan the New Year break.  And what I'll do while I'm away.  I'm wondering about following in Michael Portillo's footsteps.  Tonight will be fish'nchips and TV.  And tomorrow, well tomorrow is Sunday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.