Shaft of Sunlight

The low sun does not cast it's rays on the cold frames for long so this was a lucky moment as it lit up a little lone flower of Crocus laevigatus.   I was outside hanging washing which was rinsed in an unforeseen heavy shower soon after.   

Two and a half rolls of insulation laid today bringing the total to five.  Another eight to go.  It's hard labour reaching the areas under the eaves with internal bracing adding extra challenges.    Having to manoevre and balance carefully on the rafters, I am discovering muscles I had forgotten about and despite being chilly November, it's warm work.  

A helpful phone call with my solicitor as we inch towards a financial agreement.   Hoping to have it all done before the year end and start the New Year with this sad chapter behind me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.