Catch up with the girls

After his busy day yesterday Phin has been mostly sleeping today m. He enjoyed his morning and afternoon walks but took himself to bed on his return from both. Took him to the local town as I had a cheque to pay into the bank and he was very well behaved and really enjoyed the guitar playing busier!

After dinner I had a zoom call with 3 of my girlfriends - we are pretty notorious for quaffing copious amounts of wine and talking so much on our regular nights out that we have often been the last ones to leave before the doors are locked behind us. Given the 40/45 minute time limit I’d set up 2 calls - well we needed 4 in the end! Really great to catch up. Phin made a couple of guest appearances and was much feted over.

Looking forward to my lie in tomorrow (just as well after the gibs I’ve consumed on the call).

Thank you for comments and stars - very much appreciated.

Blip is of the nicotiana plant in the tub outside the greenhouse which has chosen this week to flower for the first time! Thanks Anni for your continued hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.