Yomping

A second sunny day in a row (sort of) so we had a quick post-breakfast pre-work yomp around the usual parades. I discovered that I was not feeling very lively, so I wondered - for most of the day, in fact - if I was sickening for something (Narrator: she wasn't, as she discovered when she woke up on Saturday feeling fine; it was probably muscle fatigue from the various workouts she'd done in the week....).

I did peer review related stuff for almost all of the day, and more or less caught up. Well, not quite. One never does. That was after sorting out my study as I was moved back over yesterday before I went to work.

In the evening, we watched some rugby - Ireland v Wales - on Channel 4. L had reminded me about the fact that there is some sort of rugby competition in substitution for the autumn internationals when we had a chat earlier on. He was happy. His deal had just gone through, so he was having late afternoon champagne.

Other than that, it was yet another rather unremarkable day. Probably the only thing to note was how nice it was that it was quiet, all day. And that the windows I washed last weekend haven't become immediately filthy. And that it feels worthwhile cleaning inside the flat (so I did, a bit, here and there), because the general level of dust has gone down. So while we will miss the fun and games of the demolition, and the ready supply of emergency blips, we will not be missing any other aspect of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.