Proceed with caution

Down to Waitrose to return a couple of items I had bought online in a moment of madness. Neither fitted properly and both were the wrong colour. But the returns were accepted without quibble.

What was less satisfactory was my efforts to get the printer to recognise the new wifi network which was installed yesterday as part of a BT upgrade. I have said before that IT is never easy. 

Plug and Play! they tell you. My ar*e. The Canon teaching video tells me to reset the something or other button. Where's that then? Turns out its on the router. Except there is no such button. So who do I call for help - BT or Canon? Either way they are not available.

 So I have given up till Monday. Just as well I don't need to print anything. Imagine what we would say if we had this trouble when buying a car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.