Photogen

By Photogen

Icebound Bird Bath

Today's shot has moved away from people because I've work to do at my computer and I need to stay focused on that. However this morning I awakened to brilliant sun - maybe someone else caught the sunrise which I've no doubt was magnificent. There had been a heavy frost transforming the appearance of the garden. I selected this perspective on our bird bath which was a lovely gift from my sister and is well used by our garden birds. It provides us with lots of entertaining moments, especially when the fattest pigeon in the land (must be!) decides to cool down in it on a hot summer's day! Maybe a summer blip if I'm lucky!
Lots of sun today, but frozen ice, not water. I liked this angle incorporating the ice, circular shape of the bath and one of the little decorative birds. The grass in the background was still tinged with hard frost as the sunshine had only just reached the ground as it rose above the trees. When I applied the poster edges filter in Photoshop I liked the dappled effect on the frosted grass and the way it also emphasized the ice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.