Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Hanging on

I realise I've put almost nothing in my journal this year relating to the range of autumn colours, so here from the reserve are a few dogwood leaves, looking pretty miraculous, I thought.

Some trees now are completely bare - limes, cherries, ash - while the oaks and sweet chestnuts have a fair way to go, though with this rain and wind they may not last long.  A jay keeps visiting the oak tree in the Close to snaffle acorns and the squirrels are going nuts ;))

Dear friends, due to ongoing probs I'm not going to be able to comment much at all tonight, so please don't feel you have to either.  I will, of course, look at all your journals, sprinkle stars and hearts and hopefully be able to do more tomorrow.

Have a happy evening and a good start to the week  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.